Calendar

PROGRAMME FOR THE YEAR 2019-2020
(THE LIST BELOW IS SUBJECT TO CHANGE)
Day & Date Time Class Event
Mon 27th Feb, 2019 8.00 a.m. to 11.30 a.m. IX & X New Academic Year begins
Thurs 21st Mar, 2019     Jamshedji Navroz Holiday
Tues 26th Mar, 2019 7.00 a.m. to 10.30 a.m. V to VIII New Academic Year begins
8.30 a.m. to 11.30 a.m. IX & X Will follow the New Timings
Wed 27th Mar, 2019   Nursery & L.KG. Parents – Teachers Meeting (First Open House)
Thurs 28th Mar, 2019 12.30 p.m. to 2.30 p.m. I to IV New Academic Year begins
Fri 29th Mar, 2019 9.00 a.m. to 12.00 noon Higher KG. New Academic Year begins
Mon 1st Apr, 2019 9.00 a.m. to 10.00 a.m. Lower KG. New Academic Year begins 
Sat 6th Apr, 2019     Gudi Padwa Holiday
Sat 13th Apr, 2019     Ram Navmi Holiday 
Sun 14th Apr, 2019     Dr. Ambedkar Jayanti Holiday 
Wed 17th Apr, 2019     Mahavir Jayanti Holiday
Fri 19th Apr, 2019     Good Friday Holiday
Wed 24th Apr, 2019     Last Working Day for Students
Wed 1st May, 2019     Maharashtra Day Holiday
Wed 5th June, 2019     Ramzan Eid Holiday
Mon 10th June, 2019   Nursery to X School Re-opens
June 2019     Investiture Ceremony
Mon 15th July, 2019     First Terminal Exam begins
Mon 12th Aug, 2019     Bakri Eid Holiday 
Thurs 15th Aug, 2019     Independence Day Holiday
Sat 17th Aug, 2019     Parsi New Year Holiday
Thurs 22nd Aug, 2019     Khordad Saal Holiday
Mon 2nd Sept, 2019     Ganesh Chaturthi Holiday
Thurs 5th Sep, 2019     Teacher’s Day
Fri 6th Sept, 2019   Nursery, I to IV Gauri Visarjan Holiday
  L.KG., H.KG., V to X Regular School
Tues 10th Sept, 2019     Muharram Holiday
Thurs 12th Sept, 2019     Anant Chaturdashi Holiday
Sun 15th Sept, 2019     Founder’s Day
September 2019     Annual Day Function
Wed 2nd Oct, 2019     Gandhi Jayanti Holiday
Tues 8th Oct, 2019     Dussherra Holiday
Mon 21st Oct, 2019 to Fri 1st Nov, 2019   Nursery to X  Diwali Vacation
Mon 4th Nov, 2019    Nursery to X School Re-opens
Tues 12th Nov, 2019     Guru Nanak Jayanti Holiday
Thurs 14th Nov, 2019     Children’s Day
Mon 18th Nov, 2019   VI to IX Second Terminal Exam begins
  X Pre-Preliminary Exam begins
Tues 24th Dec, 2019 to Wed 1st Jan, 2020     Christmas Vacation
Thurs 2nd Jan, 2020   Nursery to IX School Re-opens
Fri 3rd Jan, 2020   X Preliminary Exam begins
Sun 26th Jan, 2020     Republic Day Flag Hoisting
February 2020   VIII & IX Final Examination begins
Wed 19th Feb, 2020     Chhatrapati Shivaji Jayanti Holiday
Fri 21st Feb, 2020     Mahashivratri Holiday
February 2020   ICSE Examination begins
  VI & VII Final Exam begins
Mon 9th Mar, 2020   Nursery to VII Last Working Day
Tues 10th Mar, 2020     Holi Holiday
NOTE: STD VI TO STD X
School will be working on the following Saturdays:
27th April, 2019; 15th June, 2019; 20th July, 2019; 3rd August, 2019; 14th September, 2019; 5th October, 2019; 23rd November, 2019; 14th December, 2019; 4th January, 2020; 8th February, 2020; 7th March, 2020